Industry Links

WSA Fashion and Textile Design Related Sites

Twitter Account https://twitter.com/_MakeFuture

Instagram Account @_makefuture

WSA Fashion and Textile Design Staff Sites

Knitwear Specialist, Sarah Elwick http://sarahelwick.com

Weave Specialist, Jane Landau http://janelandau.tumblr.com/

Knitting Reference Library, led by head Librarian Linda Newington, http://intheloopsoton.wordpress.com

Printed Textile Specialist, Caitlin Hinshelwood http://www.caitlinhinshelwood.co.uk/ 

Printed Textile Specialist, Sarah Cheyne http://www.johnsoncheyne.com/about.html

Graduate jobs & internships website run by Fashion Design Specialist, Sharon Williams http://ukfashionintern.com/

Fashion Design Menswear Specialist, Samuel Membery http://samuelmembery.com/

WSA Guest Lecturers

Fashion Designer, Louise Gray http://louisegraylondon.com/

Fashion Designer, Justin Thornton http://www.preen.eu/

Fashion Designer, Peter Jensen http://peterjensen.co.uk/

Woven Textiles Designer, Ismini Samanidou http://www.isminisamanidou.com/

Woven Textiles Designer, Bonnie Kirkwood http://www.bonniekirkwood.com/

Woven Textiles Designer, Kirsty McDougall http://www.dashingtweeds.co.uk/

Woven Textiles Designer, Jessica Light http://www.jessicalight.co.uk/

Woven Textiles Designer, Mary Restieaux www.firstelevenstudio.com/maryrestieaux.php

Woven Textiles Specialists from Henry Bertrand http://www.henrybertrand.co.uk/

Fashion Illustrator, Erin Petson http://www.erinpetson.com/

Shooting Beauty Founder, Matt Dowling http://www.shootingbeauty.co.uk/

Printed Textile Designer, Lisa Levis http://www.bettyandwalter.com/

Printed Textile Designer, Daniel Heath http://www.danielheath.co.uk/ 

Printed Textile Designer, Rachel Rowberry http://www.collection18.com/

Worshipful Company of Framework Knitters http://www.frameworkknitters.co.uk/

Woven Textiles Studio, Dash and Miller http://www.dashandmiller.com/

Digital Communications Specialist, Colin Henderson http://www.colin-henderson.co.uk/

Printed Textile Designer & Fashion Illustrator, Helen Bullock http://www.helenbullock.com

Knitted Textiles Designer, Sophie Steller http://www.sophiesteller.com

Knitwear Specialist, Craig Lawrence, http://www.vam.ac.uk/content/articles/f/fashion-in-motion-craig-lawrence/

Creative Director at Tatty Devine, Harriet Vine  http://www.tattydevine.com

Industry Competitions

Texprint – http://www.texprint.org.uk/

CAMAC – http://www.camac.org.uk/here/competitions/the-annual-student-wallpaper-design-competition/

Surtex – http://www.surtex.com/TheShow/designext%C2%AE2015/tabid/96/Default.aspx

SDC (Society of Colourists and Dyers) – http://www.sdc.org.uk/competition/

Kalopsia Collective “what is textiles?” Competition http://kalopsiacollective.co.uk/

B&Q’s British Talent Search

Just Fashion http://www.hayfestival.com/greenprint/justfashion.aspx?skinid=14

The Ella Blake and Royal Collection Competition

F.A.D Competition http://www.fad.org.uk/

All Walks Diversity Now Competition http://diversity-now.allwalks.org/

WSA Alumni

Printed Textiles Graduate, Jennifer Varty http://www.jennifervarty.co.uk/

Fashion Design Graduate, Hannah Inskip http://hannahinskip.co.uk/

Fashion Design Graduate, Verity Pemberton http://theydontknowyet.com/

Knitwear for Fashion Graduate, Lucy Cox http://www.lucy-cox.com/

Knitwear for Fashion Graduate, Alex Pengelly http://www.alexpengellyknit.co.uk/

Fashion Design Graduate, Jessica Wakeman http://jessicahwakeman.wordpress.com/

Printed Textiles Graduate, Frieda Peppercorn http://www.friedapeppercorn.com/

Woven Textiles Graduate, Lauren Bates http://www.moirai.co.uk/

Printed Textiles Graduate, Tori McLean http://torimclean.co.uk/

Ongoing Collaborations

Changing Minds collaboration with University of Southampton Neuro Science department